I ❤ Pop

When the New Piano Trio musically formulates this declaration of love to the POP movement, it sounds like pure poetry.

I ❤ Pop is a declaration of love to the essence of the pop movement. Seemingly simple musical ideas become strong artistic statements and poetic pictures. The New Piano Trio strolls virtuosically through different musical worlds. The beat defines the sound: sophisticated but unobtrusive.

“What remains is poetry, pure poetry“ says composer and violinist Florian Willeitner. Pianist of the trio, Alexander Wienand, enjoys creating “classical pop-hits“. Cellist Ivan Turkalj calls it “poplex music“. No matter what you call it the thrilling energy and musical brilliance of those three musicians gives rise to an utterly new musical cosmos.

Upcoming events

See I ❤ Pop at these events:

Schloss Tirol: Meran

The ensemble

Learn more about New Piano Trio, the ensemble behind I ❤ Pop: